What information do we collect?
When you start Another 24, we have access to the information that the operating system on your device gives to all applications, including a unique identifier for your device and some information about the version of the OS and other system information.
You’ve also given us permission to access the location information for your device, and we do collect that. We know that there is a phone and where that phone is. More will be revealed below, but we want to state explicitly here that we never disclose location information to other app users or to any third party whatsoever except to law enforcement agencies if/when we are required by law to do so.
When/if you create an account, you provide a unique user ID and a password. We never ask for and do not collect any other identifying information, such as name, email address or phone number. So, we never know who you are in the real world.
When/if you choose a profile image, that image is sent back to our server. We do not access any other data from your device’s shared storage.
We also save your chat text, sober clock information, and anything else you type in or choose. We send this information to our server so that it can be routed to the proper places and so that if you change devices, it doesn’t get lost.
What do we do with this information?
Your chat text, profile picture, meeting attendance and any other information which you supply to the app are shown only to other users and only when you choose to do so in the app. As stated above, the location of your device is never shared at all. If you choose to share your meeting attendance with selected users, they implicitly know that a phone logged into the account with your user ID has been at the meeting location at some time in the past. That’s as close as we come to revealing the location of your phone, and you control it.
We don’t sell user information in either summary or detail. We don’t sell user information.
We don’t share user information at all except in high-level summary form (“anonymized and aggregated”), for example, we might tell a prospective sponsor or advertiser, “We currently have over 5,000 users in the Los Angeles area.”
We don’t share information associated with a single user ID under any circumstances, except with law enforcement agencies if/when we are required by law to do so.
Your Access to and Control Over Information
Your control over your information in the app is straightforward. If you make a comment in a chat room, every current and future member of the room could see it for 90 days, after which all chat text is deleted. If you comment in a private chat, only your chatting partner can see it. Visibility of your profile information is controlled in the “Your Profile” option and can be visible to any app user, to chatting partners only, or specified on an individual basis.
You can delete your account at any time, which will result in all data created by you to be deleted.
How long do we keep your information?
We delete all chat text after 90 days. Similarly, if your account remains inactive for 90 days, it will be deleted.
What we mean by “deleted”
Note: “deleted” in this document means deleted from the databases and active directories on our servers. We do nightly backups which are compressed and archived, which may contain a copy of the information. These backups are not accessible by any app users, or to anyone without login rights to our servers, and are in any case deleted after one year (or sooner).
We take precautions to protect your information. Our servers and databases are protected with passwords and encryption using industry best practices. Communication between your device and our servers is encryption using the same technology as that used by websites using “https”.
Concerns and Questions
Contact us at email@example.com with any questions or concerns pertaining to this policy.
Last updated: 7/10/2018